Riding in socks

yamanube

This Is The Way
Staff member
The Adidas I just bought are excellent for traction, I really like them, just need a liner. I'll try a few of the suggestions listed here and post my experience.

bird

walking on water
Site Supporter
I have been racing since 1999. Except for 1 race, I have always worn Slippery or Jet Pilot Boots........ It is what I prefer to ride in. I did try wrestling shoes, Did not care for them. They have less support and are less comfortable. The Slippery/Jet Pilots have much more support IMHO...... Oh, I am not flat footed either.
They''re suppose to NOT have any support. You missed the point brah. You want feel. Never had a problem with my shoes slipping. Went to molded turf, which has even more traction. I'm the guy who likes riding bare foot.

bird

walking on water
Site Supporter
Lol well I am definitely not flat footed and rode bmx pretty much every day for about 6 years....in all sorts of shoes. Hated vans (they'd wear out in a week of practicing a scuffing trick.

I could care less about changing your mind about something you just made up
That's why I wore $38 Vans, not $100 Chad Muskas

You guys are forgetting the single main question when it comes to socks and shoes..

What kind of riding are we talking about?!?!?

ive tried (and am still trying) sooo many different kinds of shoes for freestyle. Wrestling shoes are garbage for freestyle riding but work great for rec riding. For me personally I’ve found that some sort of basketball shoe and normal everyday socks is the key. No soreness after a day of kicking in. So far i haven’t found anything that lasts more than a season or two either.