PDA

View Full Version : Who bought this one?


Johnny340
12-01-2008, 11:53 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270308787042&ssPageName=ADME:X:AAQ:US:1123

Is this for real? Seller has been an eBay member since the auction started with no feedback. No mention of title. Weird registration number. Never responded to any of my questions. Posted at 2:40 in the morning. If it looks too good to be true....it probably is.

brett
12-01-2008, 11:55 AM
well, good luck to the buyer

250 fl shipping?

ger87410
12-01-2008, 03:14 PM
Atleast you know that 'the quality of the original build' is good because they put 'the original stickers on the lowered hood after it had been painted'. Not before.

Johnny340
12-01-2008, 09:50 PM
Atleast you know that 'the quality of the original build' is good because they put 'the original stickers on the lowered hood after it had been painted'. Not before.

I loved that line too!
And the $250 shipping, on a trailer?? Must be a big box! And to anywhere...how about FL, HI, or AK?

superramjet
12-01-2008, 09:57 PM
overseas picture, bad english, oversea regos, low price, new account, short auction scam scam scam scam

Motorheads5
12-01-2008, 10:15 PM
Yeah that's a scary one. I alway's look at the feedback score , But then again I usually buy here or pwc member's I trust 99.9 % of the people here and have had Excellent service and honesty thank's guy's.:djsmilie:

Jet5Kier4Life
12-09-2008, 05:14 PM
I bought my ski from a guy here and it blew up the first day I had it out! :censored:

Motorheads5
12-09-2008, 05:19 PM
I bought my ski from a guy here and it blew up the first day I had it out! :censored:
Did you buy it on your first or second post ? :scratchchin:

Jet5Kier4Life
12-09-2008, 05:34 PM
Did you buy it on your first or second post ? :scratchchin:

haha, my first I think

I have been riding for years and was checking out things here for a long time but never posted. I bought my ski from Nikad58. He seemed to be a good guy from what I could tell. About then the same time I bought the ski from him he F'ed some other people over too. so ya now I'm rebuilding the engine

WFO Speedracer
12-09-2008, 06:03 PM
I started to put up a laughing smiley but seriously that shiot right there ain't even funny,I have had to refund money on a couple of boats,most of the time there was very little actually wrong with them,I always just sucked it up and went on about my business.

fals3illusion
12-09-2008, 06:20 PM
if thats legit.... all i gotta say is WOWWWWWW great deal

orangefinger
12-09-2008, 07:59 PM
Nikad58....bad memories...:aargh4:

WFO Speedracer
12-09-2008, 08:33 PM
Nikad is a great seller its all of us X-h2o keyboard cowboys just trying to make him look bad,I refer you to this thread


http://www.x-h2o.com/showthread.php?t=41740&highlight=keyboard+cowboys

Motorheads5
12-09-2008, 08:43 PM
haha, my first I think

I have been riding for years and was checking out things here for a long time but never posted. I bought my ski from Nikad58. He seemed to be a good guy from what I could tell. About then the same time I bought the ski from him he F'ed some other people over too. so ya now I'm rebuilding the engine

Sorry for the luck. I hope the rebuild goes good for you.
I guess maybe I have been lucky.

gorilla
12-10-2008, 08:06 AM
that is a gr8 deal on that sj !!!
fyi, there' a bunch of fleabayer's selling stuff in sac.
jbx (not sure if he is here) on pwctoday is the only one to deal with.

the other guy's in sac are freaking rip-off's, just like that guy in the pac northwest that has copy'd all the older jetski stuff, and then is charging up the banana for it.
as for nikad58, he has a good rep, but we don't even want to go there.

fyi, before you buy anything, post it, and the members here and other web site's can give some wisdom before you buy !!!

good luck

gorilla