PDA

View Full Version : Ebay users BEWARE of Allcyclesalvage!


waveblaster069
10-03-2007, 06:27 PM
I recently had a very bad experience with this guy. I won an auction that had a 62T flywheel listed and a photo of a 62T in it. When I finally received the flywheel it was actually a 61X. I contacted Allcyclesalvage (philsxrs@peoplepc.com) and he tried to tell me that he had over 15 years experience with watercraft and Yamaha motors and that the flywheel were interchangeable. I argued the point with him and he finally offered to exchange the flywheel for the listed 62T flywheel, so I shipped back the 61X at my cost and waited.... after 3 weeks I get a refund from Paypal for the cost of just the flywheel , so it turns out I’m out the original shipping costs and the return shipping costs - over 25.00 and I have no flywheel. :(

I m just trying to save my fellow riders the same aggravation !

flacarncycleguy
10-03-2007, 06:28 PM
where are they out of?

Vumad
10-03-2007, 11:16 PM
There's a place called all cycle salaveg down the street from me. Want me to go burn it down?

It might not be the right place, but at least we'll feel like revenge has been had.

spence
10-04-2007, 12:16 AM
that sucks have u talked to him about the costs yet? Are you going to?

gorilla
10-04-2007, 11:10 AM
how did the $$$'s get sent to him ???
did you use p/p credits, or direct debit from your bank account ???

gorilla

jeepmark4x4
10-05-2007, 07:18 PM
f*ck that guy

XFT LOU
10-16-2007, 01:02 AM
I have a couple things he is selling on my watch list, they seem a little expensive.